Metal Storm logo
Death metal vocals

Original post

Posted by Unknown user, 19.06.2007 - 23:17
I have been trying to get some vocals sort of between Vader and Meshuggah but i cant do it and if i do i cant keep it up for long, any tips on how to scream/growl like this would be greatly appreciated.
13.10.2011 - 23:17
ANGEL REAPER
Written by Sido on 13.10.2011 at 19:38

Written by ANGEL REAPER on 13.10.2011 at 13:50

Written by Sido on 12.10.2011 at 22:51

Hey saw thjis thread read most of it, very helpful guys! Anyways I started practicing growling maybe a few months ago and thought I got a good sound, I use my diafragm and my throat doesn't hurt, but the thing is that I get this vibration when I growl which isn't supposed to happen, any tips?

give more details about that vibration...but its maybe the consequence of you pushing the air too hard from your lungs ...

It might be it, it's kind of a gurgling or trembling sound that I would say comes from the lower parts of my throat, resembling literal growling (like a dog and such).

you are exhaling too much air most likely ...do a little experiment and reduce the amount of air you exhale and try to produce growls in upper parts of your throat because that low throat growls can fuck up yours vocal cords.You see even those low growls are produced in upper part of throat,those low part growls are easy to make but they do a damage to your vocal cords.I think that some vocal tips on www.angelagossow.com cover this stuff.
----
"Cross is only an iron,hope is just an illusion,freedom is nothing but a name..."
"Build your walls of the dead stone...Build your roofs of a dead wood..Build your dreams of a dead thoughts"
14.10.2011 - 01:50
Sido
Written by ANGEL REAPER on 13.10.2011 at 23:17

Written by Sido on 13.10.2011 at 19:38

Written by ANGEL REAPER on 13.10.2011 at 13:50

Written by Sido on 12.10.2011 at 22:51